Back from the dead

First of all, I want to thank all of my fans for your positive attitudes and for patiently waiting on me. I really appreciate every message of support and appreciation that you have sent me. It’s absolutely miraculous to me to find out that other people appreciate my work.

I’ve recently experienced a personal tragedy in my life that has thrown a bucket of wrenches into my publishing schedule, and truthfully, made it hard for me to write at all. I’ve only just recently been able to start writing again, and as always, I am determined to get these books out to all of you. The publication dates will just have to be moved much farther into the future than I anticipated.

I apologize for the long wait. I promise that I have no plans to stop writing. I have many other books lined up for the future. The next book in line for being published is, of course, Hive Mind. I am also working on a second book in the Alien Instincts series, and have plans for a third, where we will find out what has happened to Rae and Markar.

I have two more independent books I am working on that I will preview as soon as I get covers made and the first chapters edited.

Now, as far as actually predicting the publishing date for anything, you would have to put a gun to my head for that! But if you did, I would have to say that Hive Mind will take me about another year to finish, edit, and publish. So for now, I will have to say that August 2015 is a safe date to expect to see another novel from me. And Hive Mind will indeed be a full-length novel.

Thank you all, and best wishes.

– Cynthia

4 responses to “Back from the dead

  1. I am so sorry to hear of your recent loss. I’m closing my eyes and sending you lots of positive thoghts. You may not feel them but they are there. Look after yourself.

    • Thank you so much, Mary. I’ve been trying to stay positive but sometimes that is hard to do. I know time will eventually heal all wounds.

  2. I am so very sorry and sad to hear of your recent personal tragedy. I pray for you each night asking, hoping and wishing that the next day will be a little easier for you than the one before. I have only suffered one major loss luckily so far, but that loss was my nan (Grandmother) and I was devastated. I was only 29 yrs old but it hit me hard as my nan was everything to me. I have mentioned the loss of my nan to let you know I understand what you are going through. I know a lot of people say time heals all and it honestly does, however at the time you feel like you will never heal and that there is a hole in your heart that hurts so very much. Like I said earlier I pray for you every night hoping and a little begging that you will have an easier day tomorrow than the one you had today. If you get my email address from this message please don’t hesitate to speak to me even if it’s just about the weather here in England or to say hi, I will answer and be there for you like any of your fans would. Take all the time you need to heal, we are all understanding. Take Care and god bless xx

Leave a Reply

